Mayan Nahuales and Day Sig: Core Meanings of All 260 Day Signs


The 260 days of the Mayan Sacred Calendar are named after the 20 nahuales, with each numbered one-thirteen.

The Mayan names follow the English name: (Ki'che Maya/Yucatecan Maya). The links below provide basic meanings of every day in the Tzolkin.
Further details are found here: Mayan Nahuales.

Click on a nahual below to go to those day signs.

English Ki'che' Yucatecan
Crocodile Imox Imix
Wind Iq’ Ik
Night Aq’ab’al Akbal
Net K’at Kan
Snake Kan Chicchan
Death Kame Cimi
Deer Kej' Manik
Seed Q’anil Lamat
Water Toj Muluc
Dog T'zi Oc
Monkey B’atz Chuen
Road E Eb
Corn Aj Ben
Jaguar Ix Ix
Eagle Tz’ikin Men
Vulture Ajmaq Cib
Earth No'j Caban
Knife Tijax Etznab
Storm Kawoq Cauac
Sun Ajpu Ahau


Researched and written in Guatemala, The Mayan Calendar User's Guide reveals astrological techniques and secrets never before published in the English language.

Order The Mayan Calendar User's Guide. (Ebook for PC, Mac, Kindle, I-Phone, smart phones)